What belt ranks exist in judo?

Each country has their own grading [belt exam] system, however, the traditional coloured grading system as follow:

White belt – 6 kyu grade

Yellow belt – 5 kyu grade

Orange belt – 4 kyu grade

Green belt – 3 kyu grade

Blue belt – 2 kyu grade

Brown belt – 1 kyu grade

Black belt – 1 dan grade

Further to the first black belt, there are several levels up to the maximum of 10th degree, which the highest rank in judo. Once a judoka attained the 6th Dan may also use a red-white panelled belt, and judoka who have attained the 9th Dan may wear a solid red belt.