What is the European Judo Union?

The European Judo Union (EJU) was founded on 28th July 1948 in London. It is a non-political and a non-profit organisation, currently established under Austrian Association Law, that represents one of the five continental unions inside the International Judo Federation (IJF). The EJU is composed of 51 Member National Federations or Associations officially recognized through their National Olympic Committees. As a continental union inside IJF, the EJU in charge of implementing the policies of the IJF and the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and it does not discriminate on the grounds of race, religion, gender or politics.